The Travelers

The TravelersTitle: The Travelers

Author: K. L. Kranes

Published: October 2, 2016 by Saguaro Books

Purchased: I voluntarily read and reviewed a complimentary copy of this book, $4.99 on Kindle.

☆☆☆/5

Blurb: Dagny lives a dangerous life. Pursued by an unknown enemy, Dagny and her family are always on the run and must use magic to stay hidden and safe. When Dagny meets Marc, everything changes. For the first time, she can imagine a future that doesn’t involve constantly changing her life. Despite the risk, Dagny vows to stop running. But as their enemies start closing in, Dagny wonders if she can ever really live a normal life and if she can actually trust Marc.

Review: While this was a little long, I did like this book, it was pretty interesting. The history lessons were brief so I didn’t feel like I was reading a textbook and the writing was simple, kept the story progressing.

I will admit that I was rolling my eyes when it switched to Jillian’s POV, she was just the classic special snowflake, no-body-likes-me whiner. I also feel like some of the writing could have used more detail or been written a different way to convey what she wanted. The fight didn’t have that oomph I wanted, it just seemed very simplified.

Other than Jillian, I did enjoy the different POV’s but I didn’t like Ava and I think this was where the author needed different ways of describing her because it just seemed like Ava hated her sister. Smirking and sneering, she was smug and snide a lot.

The cover is pretty cool, I know I’d stop and take a look if I passed it on a bookshelf. I would recommend to teens and young adults.

Thank you for reading my review.

2A3DB1596BA426719D8F40BDD154628C

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

