Into The Wild: The Prophecies Begin Book 1

19725697 22635871

Title: Into The Wild

Series: Warriors

Author: Erin Hunter

Published: January 9, 2003 by HarperCollins

Purchased: Years ago, $4.99 on Kindle

☆☆☆☆☆/5

Blurb: For generations, four Clans of wild cats have shared the forest according to the laws laid down by their warrior ancestors. But the ThunderClan cats are in grave danger, and the sinister ShadowClan grows stronger every day. Noble warriors are dying– and some deaths are more mysterious than others. In the midst of this turmoil appears an ordinary house cat named Rusty . . . who may turn out to be the bravest warrior of them all.

Review: I have to get into an un-biased mindset, or at least try too. I have been reading these books over and over again since middle school so it’s rather obvious that I love and really enjoy this series.

I really love the new covers, so much so that I want to buy the books I already have just to get those new covers. However, I also enjoy the classic covers so I’ll be including both.

I love having the lists of different cats and the maps, the only thing I have a small problem with is the names being overly repeated. I would say something more about that and the repeating what’s going on but this is pretty much a children’s book.

Well, children through early teens but I will also say that this books is for adults. I’m 24 and still really enjoy these books.

Even remembering what was going to happen, the authors wrote this in a way to evoke emotion and to create connections quickly. I didn’t want to set this down and when I finished it, I went right on to the next book.

For what this story is, I feel like everything that happens is realistic in that world and it’s rather interesting to see the world from a cat’s point of view.

I would highly recommend to young and older audiences.

Thank you for reading my review.

2A3DB1596BA426719D8F40BDD154628C

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

