The Gift

32994149

Title: The Gift

Author: Riley Edwards

Published: December 5, 2016 by Erotic Mayberry

Purchased: I voluntarily read and reviewed a complimentary copy of this book, $0.99 on Kindle

☆☆/5

Blurb: Relationship between a Sadist and His slave is an intense, overwhelming, and powerful journey. A bond that is forged out of mutual need. The trust that is built with the giving and receiving of extreme pain.
This is our story. A small glimpse into how our journey began. How I took the gift of my slave’s submission and turned it into our forever. 

Review: I’m not really sure how I feel about this book, I just couldn’t seem to get into it. I liked how the author switched POVs every chapter but it just seemed like she was trying to educate people about the life instead of really focusing on the romance.

I get that they’ve been together for however long but when you’re kind of just shoved into it, it took this reader a good bit to get connected and then when I finally did start to feel for them, I was at the end.

Even the dialogue was a bit awkward for me but maybe it’s because I don’t know about that lifestyle? I just wish the couple had spent more time together instead of John talking to Dean or Victoria with Dean’s girl. Like I said, teaching instead of romance.

The writing was alright, the cover didn’t really grab my attention and the pace was eh.

I really wouldn’t recommend.

Thank you for reading my review.

2A3DB1596BA426719D8F40BDD154628C

One thought on “The Gift

Add yours

  1. Hi there! I just came across this post of yours and your blog in general and I couldn’t help but comment and tell you how much I adore your blog and love this post! Keep up the great work, I am going to follow you so I can keep up with all your new posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

