Fire Bound: Sisters of the Heart Book 5

26083908

Name: Fire Bound

Author: Christine Feehan

Published: April 26, 2016 by Piatkus Books

Purchased: May 9, 2016, $7.99 on Kindle.

☆☆☆☆/5

Blurb: Flame-haired Lissa Piner is a skilled glass blower whose delicate gift conceals a burning inner strength that can destroy as exquisitely as it can create. Commissioned to design chandeliers for a string of luxury hotels, her remarkable skills have taken her to Italy. But Lissa’s real mission there is a secret. For her entire life has been a lie, leading to a chance to avenge a terrible wrong.
 
Enlisted as her bodyguard is Casmir Prakenskii, a trained assassin living off the grid. In Lissa, he sees a kindred spirit—something unexpected and wicked, mysterious and sensual. But more than desire is about to bring them together: because both of their pasts cry out for revenge. And for two people with this many secrets, this much passion, and this many enemies, someone is bound to get burned.

Review: This was my first time reading this book and I’m so glad that I waited to re-read the Drake sisters and The Sisters of the Heart books.

I had actually gotten used to the other books not having any bedroom time until close to the end so this one just felt a little fast to me.

Also, I’m not really sure how I feel about the brothers suddenly being bound to elements. I can understand Max because he’s like Hannah and I could understand her being bound to wind as well but weren’t they supposed to be like the Drake sisters? Now some are elements? I figured Casmir would be a truth speaker like Abbey.

Now, I do really like the way Casmir was introduced and I was very excited to meet Viktor. I can’t wait for his book, just a couple more months!

The writing here just seemed tame, especially with what’s going on and all the emotion that’s supposed to be involved. How they handled the Sorbacov’s was a little anti-climactic as well, I was expecting more because they had been built up for six books.

The cover is alright but like with Spirit Bound, I feel it could have been better. Showed something to do with her element, maybe have a fire going or something?

The couple, while I loved Casmir, I wasn’t all that taken with Lissa. I really loved the fact that he knew how to be romantic when I’m used to the Prakenskii men not knowing how to be.

Thank you for reading my review.

2a3db1596ba426719d8f40bdd154628c

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

