Bombay Blood: Lynn Clarke Series Book 1

26308012

Name: Bombay Blood

Author: Ray Ronan

Published: November 1, 2015 by Smashwords Edition

Purchased: Received free from the author in exchange for an honest review.

☆/5

Blurb: Lynn Clarke is Special Agent in Charge on the Presidential Protective Detail, trusted to put her life on the line to protect the world’s most powerful man.
That same President is supporting legislation to protect the new and powerful human organ trading industry from any challenge…an industry increasingly dominated by Zarus and its blood lusting CEO, Byron Ferdman.

Clarke, forced into pre-selling her organs, immediately finds herself sucked into a system that wants to eviscerate her. From the streets of Guatemala to the United States Supreme Court, where win or lose could affect the fate of countless citizens in America, exposing all to a precedent, allowing the doctors to take her, Lynn Clarke, piece by piece.

Other forces are working to isolate, discredit and ultimately harvest her for that rarest commodity… Bombay Blood.

Review: I admit, the idea for this is a…good one, not great but good. I couldn’t get through it though. It was very repetitive and I was just bored. Even when I got to a part that I suppose was supposed to be shocking, I didn’t really care for it.

After mentioning something once or twice, you don’t really need to repeat it every other page or every chapter. I’ve read other books that are repetitive but I can’t get through this because it isn’t about feelings I guess.

I don’t know, I don’t think this type of book is my cup of tea either. It’s a thriller but I didn’t get the creepy killer thriller vibe that I’ve gotten from others. I got a creepy vibe but not the kind I expect for the genre. Maybe because it was slow and repetitive, I don’t know but I just couldn’t get into it.

I don’t know if I would really recommend this to anyone, I didn’t get far enough to feel comfortable judging whether it would be a good book for others.

Thank you for reading my review.

2A3DB1596BA426719D8F40BDD154628C

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

