Tempted by the Boss: Tempted Series Book 1

23791645

Name: Tempted by the Boss

Author: Hazel Kelly

Published: December 8, 2014 by Hazel Kelly

Purchased: June 12, 2015, free on Kindle.

☆☆/5

There’s a reason I don’t like short stories. They either move too fast or they aren’t done right. Now, I admit, there are some that I like, there are a few exceptions but this one just wasn’t done right.

No description of the characters, I had no idea what they looked like, no visuals. I need visuals, I want a book that is written so well that I can see it like a movie in my head and I’m sure other readers want that as well. I had no idea what the characters looked like but I did know what the dresses, places, and the party looked like.

Hardly any action, mostly just pages of dialogue with a “she said” or them doing a little something while they talked but that was it.

I am giving it two stars instead of one because when there was action, it was fun to read, enough to keep me reading.

If it was longer, I think it would have been better.

The writing, when the characters weren’t talking, was alright. I can’t say that I was impressed but, I have two more books by this author from two more series, so here’s to hoping they’ve been written better.

I want to like it but, with no visuals of the characters and hardly any descriptions, I just can’t get into it all that much.

Thank you for reading my review.

-Sam

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

