Moving Target

1786932

Name: Moving Target

Author: Cheyenne McCray

Published: January 2, 2008 by St. Martin’s Paperbacks

Purchased: 2015 at 2nd & Charles, $7.99 on Kindle.

☆☆☆☆☆/5

I honestly didn’t know whether to give this four or five stars, I struggled a little with this rating. I decided to settle on five stars though because I did love this book.

While it did focus on the connection between the two characters, it still kept the plot and all the action up front and center.

The writing was beautiful and most of the questions I have are about if there will be a second book and if there is, maybe I’m just having trouble finding it.

I read another book by this author, Chosen Prey, and I have to tell you, this story is so much better.

I could feel the emotions running high, the urgency to get to where they needed to go, the connection between them.

The descriptions were simple yet helpful, I could see most of what was going on in my head. Not like a movie but pictures.

I was on the edge of my seat with this book, tense with every shoot out and explosion. It was so action packed and I have a feeling this might make a good, not great but good, movie.

I’d recommend this to adults who don’t want just a feel good romance but want something that has plenty of action.

Thank you for reading my review.

-Sam

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

