Blood Debt: Touched Book 1

16070369

Name: Blood Debt

Author: Nancy Straight

Published: June 28, 2012 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Purchased: July 28, 2015, free Gods and Mortals box set and individually on Kindle.

☆☆☆☆☆/5

Why was this book near the back? It should have been up front next to Elsker, it was simply amazing.

I did have a little bit of an issue with the flow of the book. It didn’t flow quite as smoothly as I would have liked, a few places seemed abrupt but, I am not going to take away a star.

Even without all of the fantasy, it would have made an excellent romance. The fantasy added to it, kept it interesting.

I will give away one thing. Instead of a love triangle, there’s a love square. Do I have your attention yet?

The writing, while simple, was just enough to allow the reader to be able to visualize what the author wrote.

I got to chapter 5 before I knew it and then in the blink of an eye, I was at chapter 10, chapter 25, then chapter 36. I love when a book is so good that I don’t even notice the chapters slipping by.

This author knows how to write an emotional rollercoaster, she was playing with my emotions like an expert. This book had me freaking out, I loved it. Sadly, I had to hold back my freaking out because I was on campus where I go to school, so I couldn’t do the whole “No! No, no, no, no! She did not do that!” that was going on in my head. I loved this book.

Except for my comment about the flow of the book, I have no notes and the questions I have are the same ones that Cami, the protagonist, has so, I don’t feel the need to write them down.

This is clean enough that I would recommend this to even young adults. It’s almost like Elsker but, they actually do sleep in the same bed. If you pick this book up, in the Gods and Mortals box set or just by itself, get ready and strap in for that emotional rollercoaster.

Thank you for reading my review.

-Sam

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

