Elsker: Elsker Saga Book 1

22374874

Name: Elsker

Author: S. T. Bende

Published: April 20, 2013 by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Purchased: July 28, 2015, free Gods and Mortals box set and individually on Kindle.

☆☆☆☆☆/5

This was amazing. Take a romance, mix in some Norse Mythology, add in some excellent writing is the recipe for this book. I hated the distractions that kept me away from it.

Without the Norse Mythology, this would have been a great romance but that extra just added to it, gave it some more excitement.

The author gave just enough tidbits throughout to keep it interesting and when everything came to the front, it flowed seamlessly.

It was funny and emotional, I even almost cried at one part.

You can feel the way the characters connect, the author didn’t try too hard or force it. It’s been a good while since I’ve read such a great book that I didn’t want to put down.

The only thing I’m a little disappointed about is that they only kissed and cuddled, they never even slept in the same room but I’ll forgive that because the chemistry is so intense, it radiates off the pages.

I hope the author keeps up the good work because I am hooked. This is how you write a Norse Mythology romance.

The first page grabs you and never lets go. There’s only one small boring part but it’s just a tiny part where he’s explaining the history of the town, but I forgive it.

I got this book in a free box set, Gods and Mortals, and the next books are I Bring The Fire, Dead Radiance, and Sympathy For The Devil,  which I’ve already reviewed. Feel free to read it.

Thank you for reading my review.

-Sam

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

