The Werewolf Whisperer: Vampire Love Story Book 2

10863081

Name: The Werewolf Whisperer

Author: H. T. Night

Published: March 23, 2011 by lulu.com

Purchased: January 11, 2012 individually and January 25, 2012 box set, free, now $0.99 for both.

☆/5

This could have been really great if the writing was much better and I honestly think the author should have gone with a different series title because it doesn’t focus on the love story at all.

Good grief I wanted to stop reading so many times but I powered through even though the writing was just so choppy, I felt like it was someone trying to roleplay for the first time or the author wrote it as a rough draft and then just skipped the final draft and published this.

I doubt there was any proof reading because besides the many choppy sentences, there were also missing words and in a few places, the quotation marks were missing.

I even took the liberty to bookmark a few places in my kindle with the worst of the choppy sentences.

Example: “I made sure no one could see me. I circled the grass a couple of times. Damn I was horrible at this.” “I jogged across the street over to Lena’s trailer park. I found her trailer and walked up to it. I knocked on the door. There was no answer.”

That’s only a sample, there are many places that are just like that. I do not, and I suspect other readers as well, need a play-by-play of every little thing this guy does and if it had to be that way, don’t make the sentences choppy like that. That’s what commas and conjunctions are there for, to fill out your sentences and actually give your book some life, to give your readers some details.

Thank you for reading my review.

-Sam

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

