3 More Books

24595701

Name: Nine Lives: Katran Legacy Book 1

Author: Karin DeHavin

Published: January 10, 2015 by 9 Yards Publishing

Purchased: June 15, 2015, free Enchanted box set on Kindle.

☆/5

11405554

Name: Awaken His Eyes: Awakened Book 1

Author: Jason Teasr

Published: October 24, 2010 by 4 Shadow, LLC

Purchased: June 29, 2012, free on Kindle.

☆/5

7571746

Name: Full Circle

Author: Ayana Ellis

Published: January 1, 2010 by Urban Books

Purchased: From the free bin at 2nd & Charles, $6.29 on Kindle.

☆/5

Just like the other post that had three books, these are books I didn’t finish well, I finished the first one only because it was short. I lumped them together because my reviews of them are short.

Nine Lives: I’m glad I got this free, in a box set, and short, otherwise I would’ve set it down. I basically just skimmed through the whole thing. I mean you would think going to heaven and having a chance to come back would stop the attitude and antics but, I guess not. And you come back to life by winning a reality/game show thing? Not my cup of tea.

Awaken His Eyes: I got to chapter five, a little half-way through the chapter and I just had to put it down. The way it goes to different points of views is just so abrupt, I’m left trying to catch up with it. It also randomly went to a different time with no warning that I’m just confused about it. Maybe I’ll try reading it again in the future.

Full Circle: I only got to chapter 3 before I had to set the book down. If the writing had been more descriptive and detailed, it would’ve been better. The sentences were short and choppy and had a lot of POV changes by chapter 3 already so the story itself is choppy. Like some other books, it felt like it was written by a teenager, though maybe that’s how it was supposed to be taken, I just couldn’t get into it myself. I know this book is about a life that I could never understand and I know this book could have given me a little perspective but, the writing just made me lose focus.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

