Captured: The Captive Series Book 1

17708010

Name: Captured

Author: Erica Stevens

Published: June 1, 2012 by Gilmour-Cox

Purchased: June 15, 2015, free Enchanted box set on Kindle.

☆☆☆/5

I’m really not sure how I feel about this. Even though the point of views switched between the two main characters, I just couldn’t connect to the story or to the characters.

If I had to pick a feeling about it, I’d say that I’m alright with it. I wonder if it’s because I read a book before this that had me on an emotional rollercoaster and I just had to take a break from the emotions but, I don’t think so.

I mean, I liked it, I wanted to keep reading and the end had me anxious to go on with the rest but, I didn’t really feel anything for the characters.

If I were to recommend this to anyone or or if they were to ask me about this book, I feel like I would just shrug and say “Eh. It’s alright but I wouldn’t write home about it.”

I have a few questions that the second book could answer and I do want to read it, I just don’t feel that urge to go on.

Thank you for reading my review.

-Sam

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

