Eternal Vows: The Ruby Ring Saga Book 1

Eternal Vows

Name: Eternal Vows

Author: Chrissy Peebles

Published: December 16, 2013 by Dark Shadows Publishing

Purchased: June 15, 2015, free Enchanted box set on Kindle.

☆☆☆☆/5

This is a perfect example of “don’t judge a book by its cover” because, what I thought of this when I saw the cover was a romance, lovey-dovey wedding stuff. What I got, the complete opposite. Don’t get me wrong, I think that cover is beautiful, but it is misleading and I can’t help but to wonder if the author did that on purpose. If so, I applaud the authors decision.

This was different and it was different in a good way. I’m still not sure who the actual love interest is or if there is going to be a love interest and I have to wonder if it was written that way on purpose. It was pretty good, funny and exciting.

One thing that I didn’t like was that it ended so abruptly, it just cut off. I can’t tell if that’s just how the book is or because I read it as a package that is lumped with other books but I didn’t even feel the ending coming. It felt like a slap in the face, it ended so quickly.

I am excited to go on with the series though, Sarah is just one tough, sassy woman on a mission. Watch out!

I have many questions that I hope the second book will answer and I absolutely hope the second book is as good as the first. I was so caught up in the adventure and the emotions that I didn’t want to put it down.

Strap in and get ready for a wild ride and thank you for reading my review.

-Sam

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

