The Good, The Bad, And The Undead: The Hollows Book 2

25365c886bf5de5df7fb1e5ec097b885

Title: The Good, The Bad, And The Undead

Author: Kim Harrison

Published: January 25, 2005 by HarperTorch

Purchased: 2015 at 2nd & Charles, $3.99 on Kindle.

☆☆☆☆/5

Blurb: It’s a tough life for witch Rachel Morgan, sexy, independent bounty hunter, prowling the darkest shadows of downtown Cincinnati for criminal creatures of the night.

She can handle the leather-clad vamps and even tangle with a cunning demon or two. But a serial killer who feeds on the experts in the most dangerous kind of black magic is definitely pressing the limits.

Confronting an ancient, implacable evil is more than just child’s play — and this time, Rachel will be lucky to escape with her very soul.

Review: It was too long. That’s about my only complaint with it, it was just too long.

Instead of adding to the story this time, the length took away from it and I struggled to get through it. Everything else was great, I loved the book. The writing, the descriptions, the sarcastic and serious dialogue, and all of the plot twists made this a fun story but, it really didn’t need to be as long as it is.

I’m usually finishing a book within two to three days, depending on distractions and work but, this one took me five days because it would just drift and I would get a little bored. That wasn’t enough to steer me away though and even though it took me a while, I was able to finish.

If a little bit was cut out, I’m not sure which bit, it would be a five star book in my opinion, you couldn’t get me to put it down.

Even though it was long, the plot was never lost or pushed to the side for something else. I got emotional at a couple of places and was all smiles at her snarky comments.

Thank you for reading my review.

2A3DB1596BA426719D8F40BDD154628C

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

