The Girl in the Box Books 1-3: Alone, Untouched, Soulless

2940045747653_p0_v1_s260x420

Title: The Girl in the Box {Books 1-3}: Alone, Untouched, Soulless

Author: Robert J. Crane

Published: February 19, 2014 by Midian Press

Purchased: February 17, 2015, free on Kindle.

☆☆☆☆☆/5

Blurb: Alone

Sienna Nealon was a 17 year-old girl who had been held prisoner in her own house by her mother for twelve years. Then one day her mother vanished, and Sienna woke up to find two strange men in her home. On the run, unsure of who to turn to and discovering she possesses mysterious powers, Sienna finds herself pursued by a shadowy agency known as the Directorate and hunted by a vicious, bloodthirsty psychopath named Wolfe, each of which is determined to capture her for their own purposes…

Untouched

Still haunted by her last encounter with Wolfe and searching for her mother, Sienna Nealon must put aside her personal struggles when a new threat emerges – Aleksandr Gavrikov, a metahuman so powerful, he could destroy entire cities – and he’s focused on bringing the Directorate to its knees.

Soulless

After six months of intense training with the Directorate, Sienna Nealon finds herself on her first assignment – tracking a dangerous meta across the upper midwest. With Scott Byerly and Kat Forrest at her side, she’ll face new enemies and receive help from unlikely allies as she stumbles across the truth behind the shadowy organization known only as Omega.

Review: Alright, this is a little unorthodox but, I’m going to review three books at once. Why? Because this was a box set that I found on Amazon for free and I wanted to read all three of them before I reviewed them and let me tell you, this reviewer was enraptured.

The books were just so engaging, I did not want to put my kindle down. I was even reading in class, trying to take notes at the same time. Probably not my best idea but, I got the gist of what my professors were saying. The main protagonist is so sassy, just whipping out wisecracks whenever she can. The sass just makes the books that much better.

Each book left me filled with so many questions and so hungry for the next one. This reader is so glad that she gave this box set a chance. This is going into my favorites pile to be read again and again. I will tell you one that that may just make you that much more curious. They are full of Greek mythology and not just what you usually see. You’ve got Poseidon-types, Persephone-types, and Frost Giants, only to name a few.

I most definitely will be telling all my friends and anyone who will listen about these books and this author. He knows how to capture the attention and keep a firm grasp, making it difficult for the reader to put it down. I highly, highly suggest giving these books a chance, I can only hope that you will be as in love with them as I am.

Thank you for reading my review.

2A3DB1596BA426719D8F40BDD154628C

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

